Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Thunderbolt

Thoughts on Brexit?

What is everyone's opinion of the whole Brexit situation? I'm curious to see how it all plays out. I know the British Pound was one of the strongest denominations internationally, but its value has also plummeted since the referendum passed. Predictions? 

The United States and Britain are having a competition on who can fuck themselves up the most.

Britain is in the lead, but America has a Trump card.

As for Brexit situation it possibly will get worse who know.

Saw this one gif on reddit

nc7i3y6exh5x.gif

I'm no expert, but on looking up the referendum vote a few days ago it seems to me that the main reason was immigration and control of their laws. It will cause chaos, but I think things will level out more quickly than people think. People always overreact.

Britain decided to solve their immigration woes by making sure no one will want to immigrant there in the future.

45 minutes ago, Junzou said:

lol it amazes me sometimes how childish people can be in their way of thinking when it comes to these things. "oh i thought i would vote no for the luls, never thought my decision would have an effect in the real world."

People give in to raw emotion and vote because of stupidity and fear of immigrants and their country half implodes and they wonder what happened. Hope that dosent happen anywhere else....

It's certainly brewing a shitstorm for the near future. The real question is what problems it will cause, at the cost of allowing the enactment of their own immigration law changes.. Was it really worth the strife and and the disintegration of social ties between the (now former) members of the union?

I'm scheduling my next vacation in GB, so cheap now, just like the old days when you could travel Europe and not go broke. fuck the EU.