Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Bloodhound

Leaving for the Navy in February boys.

Hello sG, I just wanted to say I'm excited to finally have my ship date, February 14th I'll be heading out. It's weird to think that when I was accepted into sG, I was a vet tech and days away from proposing to my girlfriend of 5 years. Things ended up not working out and here I am. I've had a ton of fun being a part of this community and have made some hopefully life long friends. I hope to continue to have fun with you guys for years to come.

I'm going in as a PS, which is basically human resources for anyone in the Navy. Hoping to get stationed outside of the U.S. since I want to see a lot of places in the world. (Fucking Kuwait here I come)

Anyway, thanks for all the hours of fun you guys have given me and I hope we still have many more to come.

Sad to hear it didn't work out well, but good luck going forward.

I didn't really know who you were at all but if you're that excited to go traveling you should send us the cool pictures you take!

6 minutes ago, Beerman said:

Wait she turned down your proposal?

I didn't actually get to propose. We had differing outlooks on life after marriage and unfortunately we couldn't come to a compromise. She wanted a child right after and I wasn't ready to give that being as we weren't at our choice careers nor financially fit to have one. We were only 22? 23 at the time. 

8 minutes ago, ThatOllieWhoDies said:

MY BOY TAYLOR OOOOOOORNNNNNNNN

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

You spelled my last name wrong. It's Orndorf not OOOOOOORNNNNNNN

Good Luck and stay safe! My sister's husband is going to be stationed outside Australia for a while. Vehicle Technician for Marines. 

21 minutes ago, ThatOllieWhoDies said:

Orndwarf*. Kind of dissapointed you have not come to LA yet...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

or down in Miami :(

Good luck tho BH

1 hour ago, Bloodhound said: