Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jehovas witness

I Need Help Building A PC

I need help building a pc and i have little to no experience on doing so. i have no one in my family/real life friends to help me with so i'm on my own on physically building it. I have asked other people via TeamSpeak and i learned a little. but i still need a lot of help. i have about 750$ (really trying to get 800$+) and i plan to buy all the parts on cyber monday/black friday (November 28th and 25th). A lot of people have been telling me to go to pcpartpicker , but i don't know all the parts I am supposed to get. i already have a mouse, headset and keyboard. i would very appreciate if some would give some 1 on 1 assistance, or just any assistance at all would be very helpful. my steam is https://steamcommunity.com/id/JehovasWitness/ if u would be very kind to help me. (i will most likely be online)

$800 just for the pc alone right? If so i will come back and update this comment with the parts i would choose. And also do you care of it looks good or about how big the pc is?

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/     This  may even be overkill for 1080p gaming, this will be able to play any game at 1080p MAX setting over 80 fps. 1440p it will play max settings above 60fps.

You can pretty much learn how to physically build off of just watching videos once you have the parts. 

As for getting the parts on a list pcpartpicker will tell you if the parts you've chosen are compatible with each other. It'll also add the prices and stuff together and organize it. 

Heres a basic guide i found on building a gaming PC that may help you  http://www.pcgamer.com/how-to-build-a-gaming-pc-a-beginners-guide/

6 minutes ago, Musicfreak said:

You can get a pc for that price, but I would recommend getting 1000+. The difference will be noticeable. 

i was thinking of doing that, but it would take months, and i will just add on to it in the future