Sign in to follow this  
DrKhanMD

Picking up my first Super Sport bike

Looking at picking up my first real sportbike this weekend as an early christmas gift to myself. Pretty sure I'll be getting a 2008 CBR 600RR 13k miles for 5.5k.

uAQMmO7.jpg

And here is my other bike that I'll probably sell once I get this one

iU9wDFf.jpg

Enjoy killing yourself or instilling a permanent fear of motorcycle by making that huge of a jump.

I've been riding street motorcycles for about three years now, and dirt bikes since about age 16. I've ridden more than a few sport 600's before, and even a couple litre bikes. Thank you for your vote of confidence, but I think I'll be fine.

Also a 600RR is in fact a super sport...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_CBR600RR

Literally the second sentence of the entry.

Edited by DrKhanMD

I've been riding street motorcycles for about three years now, and dirt bikes since about age 16. I've ridden more than a few sport 600's before, and even a couple litre bikes. Thank you for your vote of confidence, but I think I'll be fine.

Lol. As if the soccer mom on her phone while you pull up into the blindspot of her Chevy Suburban at 70mph just before she turns you into creamed corn gives a flying fuck how many crotch rockets have rattled your dick over the years.

Lol. As if the soccer mom on her phone while you pull up into the blindspot of her Chevy Suburban at 70mph just before she turns you into creamed corn gives a flying fuck how many crotch rockets have rattled your dick over the years.

I was responding to what he said about the power involved with a super sport bike. As for riding a motorcycle, I accept the risks involved because it is something I love to do. No need to be a dick about it.

@water

ur dum the 600rr is a supersport. 

@gt 

ur dum atleast he didnt hop on a supersport as his first bike. a responsible rider knows how to avoid being a statistic. 

@illogical

im here. fgt

@DrKahn