Sign in to follow this  
Agent

Fresh Start Ideas for New People?

Anyone have some good tips for me? I played a lot on the CSS server, and finally got to the Golden Tail Fox Samurai when the server just crashed for good. Nobody played it anymore. I now play the CS:GO server, and started on Saturday. I have used all the levels in the levelbank, but the issue is, its really hard to level up your classes when everyone is running around with the invis knife/tazer galore/ultimate hard to kill classes. Literally, within half a min, I just die. The only way I can really level up is from buying tomes, and camping in corners, which isn't fun. I have already maxed 3 classes, and hope to get to the RPG class. I don't know much of the classes, except the ones I've used in CSS Warcraft. If anyone has any good ideas/tips for new people, please share them! I would appreciate it.

When I started playing, I just grabbed a gun and prayed for the best. I stuck near Eddy, Xlite, and the other people I knew and got some kills with assistance from them... 

I don't know if there's a real "strategy" for new people, minus playing when the server is a little less populated. It's easier to learn the game when you don't have 4 people wanting your head at all times.

Edit: Also, welcome to CS:GO and the sG forums! Might wanna make an intro thread, tell them about how you like WC3 and stuff. They might recognize you and help you out in-game :)

Edited by Ichalvl

Thanks, I'll take heed and make the post tomarrow, when I get the time. For some reason, COX always picks the most opportune times to work on the internet...

Just fucking rush for Flame Predator, and run towards people to get kills with your ultimate.

But seriously, what Ichalvl said. It's easier to level up if you stick near people who tend to carry games or have high KDR. Even if it's just another person just starting out, stick near them. You get more kills, and shouldn't die as much.

Edited by SpecialBrownies