Sign in to follow this  
Siesan

New Graphics card

I can't seem to find a graphics card to replace my current shitty one.

My current card is an ATI HD 5770

I have a motherboard with PCIe 2.0

I have 8 gigs of DDR3 ram

I have an intel i5-2400 CPU at 3.10 GHz (quad core)

I have a 460 watt power supply (but i don't know the manufacturer)

My current card is 8 inches long, so i don't really want anything super long

My budget is between $100 to $280

I just want to upgrade from my shitty 5770, and get a card that can play most newer games on medium to high settings at some kind of solid FPS. I'm just looking for suggestions on what to get, since this is my first time getting a new GPU at all. Any Suggestions for these specs?

Edited by Siesan

get whatever man; 280 can get you a lot of shit topodaline amd or near topodaline nvidia.. 

my main concerns are power supply and size. If i get a huge card it'll stick out the back and look retarded

Peiro's card suggestion looks kinda interesting though. Looks like it might be a monster though

get whatever man; 280 can get you a lot of shit topodaline amd or near topodaline nvidia..

my main concerns are power supply and size. If i get a huge card it'll stick out the back and look retarded

Peiro's card suggestion looks kinda interesting though. Looks like it might be a monster though

on newegg you can limit length you didn't specify a case so I didn't consider size. I would think you're psu is a little lacking for high end but the manufacturer should specify what they require

Sent from my HTC Ville.

on newegg you can limit length you didn't specify a case so I didn't consider size. I would think you're psu is a little lacking for high end but the manufacturer should specify what they require

Sent from my HTC Ville.

I have a prebuilt dell XPS 8300, so i don't have case specifics. I got it a long time ago as sort of a "handmedown" and i've been meaning to do this upgrade for a while