Sign in to follow this  
MagicRatt

Life

Alright so a few of you have probably noticed that I haven't been on as much as usual (That is to say I'm not on all the time anymore). Recently I graduated from high school without any clue as to what I was going to do about scholarships, financial aid, and college all together. My parents have been bugging me about it a lot and I have just started looking into the college thing (About a week or two before deadlines :rolleyes: )

So basically with Graduation and summer just letting out all my friends and I have been hanging out a lot. Need to start looking for a job to earn some cash over the summer and prepare for college.

It's bad enough I don't qualify for the Pell Grant or HOPE Scholarship (In Georgia 3.0 GPA in core classes and they pay full tuition/books). My parents don't realize it yet, but they will find out soon enough. The question of going to college is still up in the air and I am under a lot of scrutiny to leap into action.

Needless to say I have been pretty busy lately. I pop on every now and then, but I will probably be appearing less and less as summer goes on and I find a job.

To all the other clan members out there in high school I highly recommend you get your shit together and bust out some good grades. Unfortunately it was too late for me when I started to actually care about grades in Junior year. I can't stress this enough and even though you all probably get the "speech" from your parents and counselors all the time they aren't telling you bullshit.

DO NOT WAIT until the end of senior year to start looking into college information. It's a pain in the ass, but trust me when I say you will be glad you got it done earlier instead of at the last minute. If you are just starting out high school I hope you take what I have said at least a little seriously. People who tell you this shit are not lying and if you take action early on you will be much better off at the end.