Sign in to follow this  
trigger.exe

Tips on buying my first car.

I know this is wayyyy too early but it's something i got to think about. Here is what the situation is.

If you don't know, i work as a painter. As of this very moment i do not have a car to use to get to and from work. My mom drives me in the morning, and she usually picks me up after depending on what shes doing for work. Here's why i don't have a car.

My older brother is 21 years old, no job, no school, been done with school for 5 years now. He has done absolutely nothing with his life. I leave for work usually at 6:30-6:45 am, somewhere around there. He needs the car to drop my sister off at school at 8 because shes a spoiled little brat, so if she says she does not want to take the bus, she won't. 

I carry my water jug, my lunch box, and my 5 gallon bucket that has all of my five-in-ones, paint brushes, scrapers.... ect.... I want to carry more, like extra paint buckets to put paint in, mine is currently sitting in the trailer atm with paint getting all dried up n shit in it. 

My parents have already agreed to pay 50% of my first car, and ill pay the other half. I need tips on what to get for this type of thing. Something that's not too big, but yet again something not too small, because i want to be able to carry ladders, platforms, and other big things. so maybe a small pick up? idk. Any suggestions? 

Get one of those big white pedo vans.

They are literally made for holding things like latters, paint and stuff. Or just a minivan.

Also a truck would do, but do you want rain to get onto your equipment?

Also with the larger van, you can probably keep in 5 seats, and still have ample room for all your tools.

Edited by MistaChang

Just now, MistaChang said:

Get one of those big white pedo vans.

They are literally made for holding things like latters, paint and stuff. Or just a minivan.

We had a client that had a pedo van. turns out he was a pedo. fucking creepy fucker.